MET GALA 2017

It has been a wonderful experience to go through all the designs of Met Gala 2017. Came across few very innovative to complicated, cute to sexy, artistic to wearable and I had to write about Met Gala 2017 Fashion Outfits.

The red one had to be the favorite of Met Gala 2017.  In fact, I really can’t do favoritism as they all stand out in a very special way. You will see in a bit, what exactly I am talking about.

Reds, blacks, nudes, metallic, pinks, whites., you name it, Met Gala 2017 has it.

Outfit 1. The most eye catching outfit of the evening was represented by Rihanna. Design label: Commes des Garcons.

About brand label: French for “like some boys“, is a Japanese fashion label founded by and headed by Rei Kawakubo. Comme des Garçons is based in Tokyo and also in the prestigious Place Vendôme in Paris, the city in which they show their main collections during Paris Fashion Week and Paris Men’s Fashion Week. Hope I didn’t bore you with that, Or did I?

3a59ee10-9547-480e-b0ab-e3f6bcab4ef7-5556-00000a6eec4d1339

Hope I didn’t bore you with that, Or did I? Oh gladiators! you are the best. I really cant imagin the difficulty faced during the garment construction. Well done, another innovation added to the long list of fashion industry.

If you had to recreate this, what would it be? (let me know in the comments below, I would love to read) Which got me thinking, how would I recreate this? 🤔

Outfit 2. There she is, The Priyanka Chopra wearing Ralph Lauren Collection and Jennifer Fisher earrings.

 

BBABrMg

About brand label: An American corporation known for the clothing, marketing and distribution of premium lifestyle products. The Company’s brand name including Polo Ralph Lauren is one among many featured collection. Ralph Lauren Corporation began with the 1967 founding of the Polo Ralph Lauren company.

Chopra elevated the oh-so-classic trench to new heights–and lengths. A trench coat silhouette to a trail gown 😍 now that’s what I call “Try new, Be you”. No doubt this stands on top of the list. The one sided open shoulder and the collar adds that extra sexiness to the look.

 

